Friends of the African Union

We, the African Diaspora in the USA, can be a change Africa needs – now .

African Union

Friends of the African Union supports the African Union and its plan for Unification in Africa 2063 and the participation of the African Diaspora as the sixth region

Image result

The African Union flag was adopted at its 14th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of Heads of State and Government, which took place in Addis Ababa on 31 January 2010.

The African Union (AU) is a continental union consisting of 54countries in Africa. The only African state that is a United Nations member, but is not a member of the African Union isMorocco, which opted to leave its ancestor, the Organization of African Unity, due to the Organization’s recognition of theSahrawi Arab Democratic Republic (Western Sahara) as a member state (however in 2016 the country announced its intention to rejoin). The AU was established on 26 May 2001 in Addis Ababa and launched on 9 July 2002 in South Africa, with the aim of replacing the Organisation of African Unity(OAU). The most important decisions of the AU are made by the Assembly of the African Union, a semi-annual meeting of the heads of state and government of its member states. The AU’s secretariat, the African Union Commission, is based inAddis Ababa.


All 55 founding documents of the African states.

South Africa – Constitution for the Republic of South Africa: South Africa belongs to all who live in it.

Namibia – Constitution for the Republic of Namibia:  All power shall vest in the people of Namibia.




Burkina Faso – Constitution for Burkina Faso.



Sahrawi – Constitution for the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic.